Sheep Get Friday Mornings Off… AT PIGFARTS!

Order of the Phoenix Ticket

I absolutely, positively cannot sleep.  I have been sitting here on my bed since about quarter past midnight, and it is now quarter to two.  In the morning.  My phone alarm is going to go off in three hours, and I’ve not had a wink of sleep yet.  I’ve even stooped so low as to contemplate counting sheep, but I’m pretty sure they’d be at the cafe and unavailable for counting, or some other silliness.

Since I came to the conclusion that sleep wasn’t coming (at least not yet) I have sat at my computer and haphazardly photoshopped a background for this blog.  For anyone interested in the least, all you can really see is a neck, shoulders, and a necktie.  The necktie is of the Hogwarts variety and is in mixed colours of blue and green.  This represents my username: slytherclawchica.  When Harry Potter first came out, there were a slew of “what house are you in?” Quizilla quizzes.  I took many of them, and when combined and averaged, they told me I shot be cut in half and split into two different houses:  Slytherin and Ravenclaw.  Slytherin is for the devious and determined (unfortunately, these often end up to be evil.  But not always) and Ravenclaw is for those who seek knowledge.  It makes me a dangerously driven person, always seeking greater understanding and not afraid to impose my view on the world.

I love Harry Potter.  Not the character, the series.  I think I’m going to sit here and be happy about my geekiness for a moment.  You know, I had the greatest conversation for about two-and-a-half minutes today about the Harry Potter world.  It made me happy.  Then it ended, because we jumped topics.  I could seriously talk about Harry Potter (the series, not the character) forever.  For. Ev. Er.  You can time me.

But I’m not going to.  I think I should go to bed, really, and count sheep.  Even if I have to row myself to Le Cafe du Soliel in Paris (I made that up) to find them.  Then I’ll buy them croissants.  And it will be marvellous.

I think I may talk about Harry Potter tomorrow.  Egats, so many options.  Although technically when I say tomorrow, I mean today, but I refuse to acknowledge that today is actually tomorrow until I’ve had a wink of sleeo between the two.

Oh yeah.  And the “pigfarts” thing in the title is a reference to “A Very Potter Musical”.  I am feeling much too silly to go look it up right now so I can post the links, but if you dare consider yourself a Potter fan, you will scurry off immediately and YouTube it.  Oh yes.  YouTube is a verb now.

The picture of my Order of the Phoenix Ticket makes me happy.  Caitlyn and I searched for a “premiere” of the movie, because we had gone to almost all of the others together.  So we found a midnight somewhere, and we went there and got in line at 9pm.  For a midnight movie.  It was awesome.  Not as awesome as the midnight premiere of Philosopher’s Stone, or the Attack of the Clones or Revenge of the Sith 2am premieres, but it was still cool.

Iamsuchageek.  I should go to bed now.

Goodnight, world!  Wherever you are, I hope the skies are filled with stars and your dreams are sweet.

0 Responses to “Sheep Get Friday Mornings Off… AT PIGFARTS!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

something to think about

"You know, I don't know if you'll understand this or not, but sometimes, even when I'm feeling very low, I'll see some little thing that will somehow renew my faith. Something like that leaf, for instance - clinging to its tree despite wind and storm. You know, that makes me think that courage and tenacity are about the greatest values a man can have. Suddenly my old confidence is back and I know things aren't half as bad as I make them out to be. Suddenly I know that with the strength of his convictions a man can move mountains, and I can proceed with full confidence in the basic goodness of my fellow man. I know that now. I know it." ~ End of Act I in the musical You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown.

competing for the house cup

Like what you read? Click here to get the latest posts sent straight to your email!

Join 6 other followers


