Makeovers are Fun!

Midsummer Prep.

Let me clarify that title, though.  Makeovers are fun as long as there is no makeup involved.  Not a huge fan of painting my face.  Every once in a blue moon, I’ll use mascara and lip gloss (or occasionally, lip stick).  But that’s all.  Seriously.  And only for special occasions.  I won’t wear foundation. …  I even avoid it in theatre.  I think the only time I got stuck with foundation was for A Midsummer Night’s Dream, the time when I played Cobweb.  And even then, it was only because the faeries were all white/light blue.  I’m pale, but I’m not that pale.  But that show is one that makes me grumpy.  It was incredibly poorly directed.  At this point, it’s just humourous, but while I was going through it, it was a nightmare.

But this entry isn’t about that show (thank gooseness).  This entry is my announcement that I’m officially done playing with my layout.  I love it, love it all.  It’s going to stay like this:  i.e., the makeover is over.

I’ve changed the theme somewhat subtley to a Harry Potter-esque feel.  This celebrates my geekdom, and it’s reminiscent for me.  I’ve had online-thought-processing since I was a freshman in high school, and consistently, I’ve had Harry Potter themes.  I designed my GreatestJournal layout myself.  GreatestJournal doesn’t exist anymore, so I can’t show it to you.  Point and fact?  This layout celebrates me as a person.

I will post later tonight about the course of the day, topics ranging from WiiFit to my Awards letter (ohmygooseI’maseniorincollege!!! EEK!).  Right now, I have a hot dog waiting on the grill for me to devour it.  I love summertime.

0 Responses to “Makeovers are Fun!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

something to think about

"You know, I don't know if you'll understand this or not, but sometimes, even when I'm feeling very low, I'll see some little thing that will somehow renew my faith. Something like that leaf, for instance - clinging to its tree despite wind and storm. You know, that makes me think that courage and tenacity are about the greatest values a man can have. Suddenly my old confidence is back and I know things aren't half as bad as I make them out to be. Suddenly I know that with the strength of his convictions a man can move mountains, and I can proceed with full confidence in the basic goodness of my fellow man. I know that now. I know it." ~ End of Act I in the musical You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown.

competing for the house cup

Like what you read? Click here to get the latest posts sent straight to your email!

Join 6 other followers


